

#### CRIMINAL JUSTICE PARTNERSHIP COMMITTEE

Roles and Objectives

- Meet quarterly
- Champion the initiative within the justice agencies and the community
- Vehicle for community-wide communication
- Hold initiative accountable for meeting performance metrics
- Set policy and guide the Howard County TJC initiative

#### **Members**

Donna Wells (co-chair), Executive Director, Mental Health Authority (MHA) Jack Kavanagh (co-chair), Director, Howard County Department of Corrections (HCDC) Trish Schupple, HCDC Darlene Jolly, HCDC Mika Singer, MHA Debra Hammen, DHMH Office of Forensic Services Dale Maselli, Dept of Public Safety & Community Supervision (DPSCS) Sandra Esworthy, DPSCS Chief William McMahon, Howard County Police Donelda Stayton, NAMI Howard County Paula Langmead, Springfield Hospital Center Dario Broccolino, State's Attorney Office Dudley Greer, Health Department, Substance Abuse Lois Mikkila, Dept of Citizen Services Carol Hanson / Robert Ehrhardt, Office of the Public Defender The Honorable Lenore Gelfman The Honorable Mary Reese Julie Cleveland, Consumer advocate

#### **REENTRY COORDINATING COUNCIL**

Roles and Objectives

- Meet every 2 months
- Develop and/or strengthen partnerships with community agencies

## Invitees

Andrea Ingram, Grassroots Crisis Intervention Center Carol Hanson / Robert Ehrhardt, Office of the Public Defender Chief William McMahon / Major Garv Gardner, Howard County Police Claudia Salomon / Chris Collins, Howard County Health Dept Darren McGregor, DHMH Donna Wells / Mika Singer / Janet Jones, MHA Andrew Eckstein / Kevin Hogan / Dale Maselli, DPSCS Yasmin Viera / Alaina Elam, Healthy Howard Chaplain Washington / Dale Pace, Christian Jail Ministries (CJM) H. David Jenkins, Community Representative/Consultant Jack Kavanagh, HCDC Trish Schupple, HCDC Pamela Sorensen, HCDC Darlene Jolly, HCDC Scot Pullen / Cheryl Rowe, HCDC Paula McCreary, Dept of Technology & Communication Services (DTCS) Francine Trout, Mid-Maryland Workforce Investment Area Lois Mikkila / Erica Lewis / Quinton Askew, Dept of Citizen Services Debbie Popiel, ACS

Karen Butler / Inyang Joy Etukudo, Dept of Social Services Thomas Carbo / Shirelle Bennett / Tiffany Smith, Howard County Housing Ayman Nassar, Islamic Leadership Institute of America Debbie Anderson, On Our Own of Howard County, Inc. Karen Booth / Jesse Guercio, Humanim Inc. Beverly Francis-Gibson / Steve Gray / Donelda Stayton, NAMI Sheila Little, Office of Workforce Development Jennifer Corcoran, Alliance Inc. Kathy Rockefeller / Maria Harrison, Mediation & Conflict Resolution Center

## **CONSULTANTS**

## DPSCS Headquarters Team

- Jon Galley, Executive Regional Director, North Region
- Cynthia Holley, Director of Case Management
- Chevette Hensen, Chief of Case Management
- Mike Lichtenberg, Executive Assistant

## National TJC Team

- Jesse Janetta, Urban Institute
- Deborah Mayer, Urban Institute
- Kuniko Madden, Urban Institute
- Patricia Taylor, NIC

## HOWARD COUNTY CORE TEAM

## Roles and Responsibilities

- Coordinate with the national TJC technical assistance team
- Guide the day to day ground level initiative development, along with the work groups
- Review progress of the work groups and align resources and efforts to accomplish goals and objectives

## **Members**

Patricia Schupple, HCDC, TJC Coordinator Darlene Jolly, HCDC, TJC Asst. Coordinator Jack Kavanagh, HCDC Pamela Sorensen, HCDC Donna Wells / Mika Singer, MHA Chris Collins, Health Department Alaina Elam, Healthy Howard Scot Pullen / Cheryl Rowe, HCDC Reentry Paula McCreary, DTCS Andrew Eckstein / Kevin Hogan, DPSCS Dave Jenkins, Community Partner

#### TJC WORK GROUPS

**Responsibilities** 

• Task specific charters delegated by the Reentry Coordinating Council and/or the CORE Team

## Screening and Assessment

Members

- Pam Sorensen, Chair, HCDC
- Andre McInnis, Co-chair, HCDC
- Darlene Jolly, HCDC
- Mary Colliver, HCDC
- Niccole Branch, HCDC

Consultants

- Jack Kavanagh, HCDC
- Trish Schupple, HCDC
- Alaina Elam, Healthy Howard
- Mika Singer, MHA
- Paula McCreary, DTCS
- Dave Metz / Diana Pettit, HCDC

Tasks (see action plan)

## Case Management/Case Plan

Members

- Pam Sorensen, Chair, HCDC
- Darlene Jolly, Co-chair, HCDC
- Scot Pullen / Cheryl Rowe, HCDC
- Chris Collins, Health Dept
- Donna Wells / Mika Singer, MHA
- Mary Colliver, HCDC
- Andre McInnis, HCDC
- Niccole Branch, HCDC

## Consultants

- Andy Eckstein, DPSCS
- Alaina Elam, Healthy Howard
- Dave Jenkins
- Trish Schupple

Tasks (see action plan)

# Data and Evaluation

Members

- Darlene Jolly, Chair, HCDC
- Co-chair TBD
- Trish Schupple, HCDC
- Paula McCreary, DTSC
- Diana Pettit, HCDC
- Dave Metz, HCDC
- Pam Sorensen, HCDC

Tasks (see action plan)

## Program and Curricula

Members (to be developed)

- Trish Schupple, Chair, HCDC
- Darlene Jolly, Co-chair, HCDC
- Chris Collins, Health Dept
- Chaplain Washington / Dale Pace, CJM
- Scot Pullen / Cheryl Rowe, HCDC
- Dave Jenkins
- HCC rep
- Donna Wells / Mika Singer, MHA
- Conmed Rep
- DPSCS rep
- ACS rep

Tasks (See action plan)

- Identify programs and research evidence
- Review program objectives and targeted population
- Identify programs which address at least 4 of the criminogenic factors
- In jail and community based programs
- Complete case flow map to identify service providers and service provider gaps.
- Identify program gaps

## Stakeholder Support and Community Development

Members (to be developed)

- Jack Kavanagh, Chair, HCDC
- Donna Wells, Co-chair, MHA
- Dave Jenkins
- Trish Schupple, HCDC
- Scot Pullen, HCDC
- ACS rep
- Grassroots rep
- Healthy Howard rep

Tasks

• To be developed